Finding the Hul(k)l with in

Posted: February 10, 2013 in Work
Tags:

Struggle is something that should never stop. Even if I want it to stop, time constrains are not allowing it to be stopped. Implementation up till now is good. But is taking more time then calculated (3-4 seconds). Hence the struggle for a better implementation continues. Today I have been working to find convex hull. around the object in the image. The idea seems to be not so good to me. But trying it is the only option. So am being a little optimistic for now. As the time passes, my assumptions are turning right. mapping the convex hull around target to the original size image was not really so good. SO after few trials i dropped this idea. Current implementation is good enough. So tweaking it could help us. Using the concept of ROI really helped.   Now I am trying what I call another way of finding saliency map. This should reduce my run time (SHOULD).

Leave a Reply

